ci tace

.., ci tace (concerto — coro — canto) (2005 — 2006)

commissioned by the ZaterdagMatinee

first performance 21. October 2006 Concertgebouw Amsterdam

text: Dante Alighieri Inferno, Canto V (with fragments of Friedrich Nietzsche, Virgil, Boethius, Augustinus & Guido Cavalcanti)

Radio Chamber Philharmony, Cappella Amsterdam, Daniel Reuss

Ernest Rombout (oboe), Laura Aikin (soprano)

commissioned by the ZaterdagMatinee

composed with financial support from the Fonds voor de Scheppende Toonkunst

composer, writer, musician